SpeechLive Help

User management

Note

  • If you have created a test account or an account with only one user, you are added automatically as an author and will receive an email from the system with additional information on how to use SpeechLive.

  • User management is only available for account administrators and Office managers.

Add authors and transcriptionists to the SpeechLive workflow by creating a user account for each user with only a few clicks.

Adding users

Note

  • At least one user is required to send dictations to the SpeechLive transcription service or to the SpeechLive speech recognition service.

  • If you have added the maximum number of purchased users to the workflow, you first need to delete users before you can add new ones. For more information, see Deleting users.

  1. Click the Workflow tab.

  2. Click the Add new user icon csm_Add-user_icon_935d897f6c.png on the toolbar.

    X The Add new user window opens.

  3. Enter the user's email address in the Email address field. This email address will also serve as the user name for the account.

  4. Enter the user’s name in the Name field. This will be the displayed user name in the workflow.

  5. In the User role section, select Author or Transcriptionist and choose if you want the user to be an Office manager.

    As Office managers, users get additional rights: They can edit user settings, such as inviting new users and deleting existing users from the workflow. Advanced business package users are also able to change workflow relationship settings.

  6. Select your desired notification setting for transcribed documents. You can always edit users and change the notification setting. For more information, see Editing existing users

  7. Click Add user to add the user to the workflow without an invitation email.

    X The user status is displayed in the Status column of the users list.

    sl_user-status_not-invited.png

    Click Add & Invite to add the user to the workflow and send them an invitation email.

    X The newly added user will receive an invitation email with additional information on how to activate the SpeechLive user account.

    X The user status is displayed in the Status column of the users list.

    sl_user-status_invited.png
  8. If the user has clicked the activation link in the invitation email, the account is activated and the user status is displayed in the Status column of the users list:

    sl_user-status_activated.png

Note

By default, the Add new user window is reopened automatically after you have created a user. This way, you can conveniently add several users in a row. If you want to change this setting, deactivate the checkbox Add more users.

Select a user as an Office manager

Select one or more workflow users to be Office managers. As Office managers, users get additional rights: They can edit user settings, such as inviting new users and deleting existing users from the workflow. Advanced business package users are also able to change workflow relationship settings.

Note

Users can only participate in the workflow as Office managers if you have sent them a user invitation email and if they have clicked the activation link in the invitation email.

To select an existing user as an Office manager:

  1. Click the Workflow tab.

  2. Select the desired user and click the Edit user icon csm_Edit-user_icon_ebd6d4e7f5.png on the toolbar.

    X The Edit user window opens.

  3. In the User role section, mark the checkbox next to Office manager.

  4. Click Save changes.

Note

Users are only notified about their invitation as an Office manager in the initial user invitation email. If you assign an existing user the role of an Office manager, the user won’t get any notification. In this case, you should inform the user that you have selected them to be Office managers in the workflow.

Send email invitation at a later time

You can add a user to the workflow and send an email invitation at a later time. The reasons for resending or sending an email invitation at a later time can be the following:

  • You want to set up all users in the workflow first and send the invitation email afterwards.

  • The user missed to click the activation link in the invitation email within 24 hours after receiving the invitation email.

  • The invitation email was directed to the user’s spam folder and therefore the activation link has expired.

  • There was a technical problem while trying to send the invitation email.

To resend an email invitation:

  1. Click the Workflow tab.

  2. Select the desired user.

  3. Click the Resend invitation icon csm_Invite-user_icon_5de44de0f6.png on the toolbar.

Editing existing users

You can always change the settings for existing users, such as notifications for transcribed documents, the displayed name, or select the desired user to be an Office manager.

  1. Click the Workflow tab.

  2. Select the desired user and click the Edit user icon csm_Edit-user_icon_ebd6d4e7f5.png on the toolbar.

    X The Edit user window opens.

  3. Select the desired settings.

  4. Click Save changes.

Resetting the password
Reset account administrator password
  1. Click the Account tab and then click Edit account at the bottom of the page.

  2. In the Login data section, enter your old password in the Old password field. Then enter and repeat your new password in the relevant fields.

  3. Click Save.

Reset user password

Workflow users can’t reset their password themselves. Only the account administrator can request a password reset. Users can afterwards change their password by clicking the confirmation link in the password reset email.

Note

  • You can only request a new password for users who have already been activated.

  • When resetting a password in SpeechLive, the user also needs to change the relevant password in other applications, such as SpeechExec workflow software or the Philips voice recorder app.

To request a password reset for a workflow user:

  1. Click the Workflow tab.

  2. Select the desired user and click the Reset password icon csm_Change-user-password_icon_9dee2fef0a.png on the toolbar.

    X The user receives an email with a confirmation link. After clicking the link, a window opens where the user can change their password.

Deleting users

Note

  • If you want to delete all users with the same user role—Author or Transcriptionist—make sure that all dictations assigned to any user with this user role are deleted. You can only delete the very last user within one user role if all dictations in the workflow have been deleted.

  • Additionally, all dictations assigned to the workflow users in SpeechExec workflow software need to be deleted from the Archive folder in the software.

  1. Click the Workflow tab.

  2. Select the desired user and click the Delete user icon csm_Delete_icon_d0ed97ac2e.png on the toolbar.

    • If there are dictations assigned to the user you want to delete, you will be prompted to assign the dictations to another user who has the same user role, which is Author or Transcriptionist. In this case, select a user from the drop-down list you want to assign the dictations to. Then click OK.

      Delete_user_dialog.png

      X The dictations are assigned to the selected user, and the Author name of the relevant dictations changes to the Author name of the new user.

    • If the user you want to delete is the last user in the list within one user role, you will be prompted to delete all dictations in the account. In this case, first delete all dictations in the workflow, and then delete the user again.

      Delete_user_dialog_last_user.png
    • If there are no dictations assigned to the user you want to delete, click Delete.

      X The user is deleted.