SpeechLive Help

Workflow relationships

csm_WF_relships1a_0109617125.png

On this page you can connect authors with transcriptionists and vice versa.

When connected, the typists are able to access and transcribe the dictations of the connected author(s).

Note

The workflow relationship editor is only available for Advanced Business Package customers.

Toolbar

Icon

Description

csm_Save_settings_icon_3fffd952a7.png

Save: Saves the current relationship configuration in order to put it into action.

csm_Cancel_icon_672b968d48.png

Cancel: Discards any changes and restores the previous relationship settings that were saved last.

A-T_WF_icon.png

Typist to Author: Enables to assign one or multiple authors to a selected single typist.

T-A_WF_icon.png

Author to Typist: Enables to assign one or multiple typists to a selected single author.

WF_download_icon.png

Export: Exports the defined relationships to a CSV file. Can be used to get a better overview about the currently defined workflow relationships.

csm_Cogwheel_icon_03ea8d6b63.png

Settings: Click this button to access more workflow configuration options.

csm_Help_icon_ef3fbec54e.png

Online help: Opens this online help.

Relationship list

Icon

Description

Rel-mgr_sort_author.png

Sort: Click on the header to display the available sort options

Rel-mgr_sort_content.png

Select the appropriate sort option

Rel-mgr_filter-passive_icon.png

Search: Click on the search icon and type in the name you would like to search for

Rel-mgr_search_initial.png

The search starts as soon as you type in the first character.

If a search filter is active the search icon is displayed in red. 

Rel-mgr_filter-active_icon.png

To remove a search filter click on the (x) icon in the search field.

Rel-mgr_search-entry.png
Rel_mgr_plus_icon.png

Link users: Click on this icon to create a workflow relationship between selected users.

Rel_mgr_minus_icon.png

Unlink: Click on this icon to remove a workflow relationship between selected users.

Rel_mgr_attachmt_icon.png

Linked: Displays if a user is linked with another user in the opposite role. The number of connected users is displayed right besides the linked icon.